Fake It

Some of the best advice I’ve heard lately is Fake It.
When you think about it, it makes sense. Perception can become reality if only you can make yourself believe.

Faking it has helped me manage to find the energy and motivation to get through the past 3 weeks of sleep deprivation. I’m hoping to fake it through the next 3 to 4 weeks and then maybe I’ll have time to evaluate things.

Lauren is now 3 weeks old and she’s great – really wonderful – Truly. Josh is doing good too. Not even a touch of the sibling jealousy junk. I found that more than being jealous or resentful he is soooo loving her. I will say that while I was warned that he may need MORE attention after she was born, I had NO idea what that meant. Now, I can’t believe I actually scoffed at people when they’d say such things.

I’ll always have time for my son and be able to give him all the attention he needs…
My Josh is an angel, no chance in hell he’ll be come a monster…
Not my son…
UGH – Houston – we have a problem.

The first week after Lauren was born was sheer hell. Not because of her sleep or anything to do with her. It was my Son’s issues that just sent me reeling. Just think Christmas x’s 25. It was THAT bad people, I’m not even kidding.

Fortunately (knock on wood), we seem to be mostly through with that. Though Josh is still opposing bed time and most definitely doesn’t want to sleep in his bed. We’ve put up a baby gate that he doesn’t know how to work and for now that seems to keep my sweet 3 year old in his room through the night.

So I’m faking having my act together these days, and I’m okay with that for now. It’s all about survival right now.

Our little beauty

Our little beauty

Leave a Reply

